What's on

Browse what's on at the galleries below, or filter results to narrow your search.

What
Where
When
For
or those for:
Custom date
Access options
  • Tour

    National Gallery Highlights Tours - February 2020

    National

    Sat 29 Feb 2020
    2 - 2:45pm & 3 - 3:45pm

    Free

  • Lecture or talk

    In Focus: Royal Volunteer Review (1860) by Samuel Bough

    National

    Tue 3 Mar 2020

    12:45 - 1:15pm

    Free

  • Music concert

    Alina Bzhezhinska: Celebrating Women in Jazz

    National

    Thu 5 Mar 2020

    6 - 6:30pm

    Free

  • Our Friends
    Lecture or talk

    Simpson and Brown

    National

    Wed 11 Mar 2020

    6:30 - 8:30pm

    ?14.00

  • Music concert

    Live Music Now: Armonia Duo

    National

    Thu 19 Mar 2020

    6 - 6:30pm

    Free

  • Drop-in event

    Still Life Drawing in the Gallery

    National

    Fri 20 Mar 2020

    10:30am - 12:30pm

    Free

  • Drop-in event

    Still Life Drawing in the Gallery

    National

    Fri 20 Mar 2020

    2 - 4pm

    Free

  • Lecture or talk

    Watson Gordon Lecture: Gwendolyn DuBois Shaw

    National

    Wed 1 Apr 2020

    6 - 7pm

    Free

  • Music concert

    Live Music Now: Ryan Young and Se¨¢n Gray

    National

    Thu 2 Apr 2020

    6 - 6:30pm

    Free

  • Music concert

    Live Music Now: Maxwell, Lightbody, Smith

    National

    Thu 16 Apr 2020

    6 - 6:30pm

    Free

  • Music concert

    Live Music Now: Notes on a Stage

    National

    Thu 30 Apr 2020

    6 - 6:30pm

    Free

  • Music concert

    Live Music Now: Campus Trio

    National

    Fri 15 May 2020

    6 - 6:30pm

    Free

  • Music concert

    Live Music Now: Iona Fyfe and Rory Matheson

    National

    Thu 28 May 2020

    6 - 6:30pm

    Free

  • Music concert

    Live Music Now: Hannah Rarity and Luc McNally

    National

    Thu 11 Jun 2020

    6 - 6:30pm

    Free

  • Music concert

    Live Music Now: Rosewood Duo

    National

    Thu 25 Jun 2020

    6 - 6:30pm

    Free

  • Exhibition Coming Soon

    Titian | Love, Desire, Death

    National

    Sat 11 Jul 2020 - Sun 27 Sep 2020

    Open daily, 10am-5pm. Thursdays until 7pm

    ?10.00

  • Tour

    Gallery Social: Titian | Love, Desire, Death (for anyone affected by dementia)

    National

    Fri 24 Jul 2020

    10:30am - 12 noon

    Free

  • Tour

    British Sign Language (BSL) Tour: Titian | Love, Desire, Death

    National

    Sat 25 Jul 2020

    11am - 12:30pm

    Free

  • Tour

    Amplified Tour: Titian | Love, Desire, Death

    National

    Sun 16 Aug 2020

    11am - 12 noon

    Free

  • 1
  • 2
1 of 2
Guided tours and workshops

Guided tours and workshops

We look forward to welcoming all types of groups to the galleries! We have a fantastic range of guided tours, workshops and learning activities to enhance your experience of the collection and exhibitions.

Friends go free

Friends go free

Friends of the Galleries get free unlimited entry to all exhibitions, and enjoy a wide range of exclusive benefits including early exhibition access, special events and 10% discount in our cafes.

Past exhibitions

Past exhibitions

Browse our archive of past exhibitions

Shop

100% of all profits support the National Galleries of Scotland

Shop now
About the National Galleries of Scotland

About the National Galleries of Scotland

The National Galleries of Scotland cares for, develops, researches and displays the national collection of Scottish and international art and aims to engage, inform and inspire the broadest possible public.